Caolasnacon Caravan and Camping Park, Kinlochleven. In an idyllic setting surrounded by breathtaking mountain scenery

Out & About

The Aluminium Story, Kinlochleven 
Tells the history of Kinlochleven and the Aluminium Factory

The Ice Factor – www.icefactor.co.uk
Have a go on the climbing walls or ice wall – or just spectate with coffee & cake!

Mountain Biking – http://vimeo.com/68959324
Fantastic mountain bike tracks in Kinlochleven – known as God’s Trail Centre

Glencoe Activities – www.glencoeactivities.com
For a whole host of activities in the surrounding area check out this website

Paddle Lochaber – www.paddlelochaber.co.uk
Specialist paddlesports centre offering quality sea kayaking courses, trips and holidays

Walk Highlands – www.walkinghighlands.co.uk
Countless walks for all levels of fitness

Nevis Range, Fort William – http://www.nevisrange.co.uk
Take a trip up the Gondola just to admire the view or to take part in one of the many activities on offer, including the new ZoomTrax

Crankitup Gear, Glencoe – www.crankitupgear.com
Cycle hire, repairs and sales. Helmets, repair kits, trail maps & geocache hunts also supplied

Gael Connexions – www.gaelconnexions.co.uk
Find your Scottish ancestors, taking your genealogy trail through old traditional clanlands

Scottish Sea Life Sanctuary – www.visitsealife.com/oban
Pay once & visit as many times as you like within 7 days with their 7-day return offer

Ballachulish Slate Quarries – www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/ballachulish/slatequarries
Well worth a visit with a bit of history and 2 nice walks

National Trust for Scotland Visitor Centre, Glencoe – www.glencoe-nts.org.uk
This is a great place for information about Glencoe, there’s always lots going on

Glencoe Folk Museum – www.glencoemuseum.com
Browse through a wonderful exhibition of historical artifacts

If Geocaching is your thing, then there is a cache at Caolasnacon –  www.geocaching.com

 

“We did stay at your site in August and we were so pleased with your location, and friendliness.  The toilet/shower block was well maintained and clean.  We will definitely be staying there again and I have been recommending your campsite to everyone!  What a beautiful place you live in!”

News & Offers

Watch our Video

Watch our Video Find out more about Caolasnacon…

Gift Vouchers

Gift Vouchers for both static caravans and touring pitches are available on request.

Tourers & Tents offer

If you stay 6 consecutive nights on our site in a tent, motorhome or touring caravan you can have the 7th night on us!